Akron News
Select a news source:
 City of Akron

NewsNet5>

Akron Weather

Akron Local News

Akron Beacon Journal

Akron Canton News | newsnet5

Last updated: Apr 27, 2018 - 2:48 AM

More grim details revealed in Grate murder trial
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 02:14:23 GMT
On the second day of Shawn Grate's murder trial, O... Read more...
The most expensive pizza in Canton history
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 13:05:23 GMT
A man walks into a Little Caesar's, buys a pizza a... Read more...
Man dies after escaping nursing home
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 22:27:08 GMT
The death of dementia patient who escaped a nursin... Read more...
Family of murdered woman, 98, calls for justice
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:29:58 GMT
The family of 98-year-old Margaret Douglas is hear... Read more...
A new solution for reaching at-risk kids
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 12:37:45 GMT
A life-size chess board at Emmanuel in Akron is te... Read more...
17 home burglaries in Massillon may be linked
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 21:36:57 GMT
Paul and Mary Alexander were already feeling very ... Read more...
It's the end of an era in Akron
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 09:06:55 GMT
Things were bittersweet for golf fans in Akron Thu... Read more...
BCI: New test could ID Shawn Grate's 1st victim
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 22:24:39 GMT
Bureau of Criminal Investigation agents are going... Read more...
Man found guilty of killing man over dirt bike
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 18:49:37 GMT
A Streetsboro man was convicted Tuesday of killin... Read more...
Father dies in Akron fire on city's west side
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 18:13:13 GMT
A man died Tuesday morning after a fire broke out ... Read more...
Boy, 14, arrested after pointing gun at women
Mon, 09 Apr 2018 21:14:31 GMT
Two Akron women were shaken up after a 14-year-old... Read more...
Three women found dead in Akron home
Sun, 08 Apr 2018 15:25:57 GMT
Akron police say three women were found dead insid... Read more...
13YO and 17YO charged with Akron party shooting
Sat, 07 Apr 2018 18:09:44 GMT
A 13-year-old and a 17-year-old were arrested in ... Read more...
Families hope for justice in Shawn Grate trial
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 10:26:37 GMT
The trial for suspected serial killer Shawn Grate ... Read more...
Man faces 20 years for selling fentanyl to woman
Fri, 06 Apr 2018 11:48:20 GMT
An Akron man will spend at least the next 20 years... Read more...
Video captures armed robbery at Akron Mr. Hero
Wed, 04 Apr 2018 23:23:30 GMT
Akron police released surveillance video after two... Read more...
Biggest meth bust in Ohio history
Wed, 04 Apr 2018 01:44:47 GMT
Federal agents arrested two Mexican nationals and ... Read more...
CDC investigating suicides in Stark Co.
Tue, 03 Apr 2018 13:42:42 GMT
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention is ... Read more...
Akron 18-year-old found fatally shot
Mon, 02 Apr 2018 11:45:31 GMT
Akron Detectives are investigating the death of an... Read more...
Neighbor saves woman, 3 kids from burning home
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 20:50:30 GMT
An alert neighbor, who happened to be running late... Read more...
Dangerous drug trend 'wasping' hits Summit Co.
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 21:46:46 GMT
Wasping - it's not a new and improved way to get r... Read more...